CVCC’s Phi Theta Kappa Chapter Inducts New Members

CVCC Phi_Theta_Kappa

Catawba Valley Community’s Beta Eta Delta chapter of Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society recently inducted new members.
Phi Theta Kappa is the most prestigious scholarly organization for students at two-year colleges. The organization aims to recognize outstanding academic achievement, encourage scholarship, and foster a commitment to service for the college and community.
Phi Theta Kappa members have opportunities to participate in campus and community events. They can also apply for scholarships at four-year institutions that are available exclusively to Phi Theta Kappa members.
Recently inducted members include Thomas Brunson of Granite Falls, Gloria Flynn of Sherrills Ford, Chanda Sherrill of Hickory, Julie Johnson of Lenoir, Howard Wilson of Hickory, Allison Anderson of Gamewell, Norma Poore of Conover, Ashley Bright of Newton, Vickie Whisnant of Taylorsville, Shawn Millsaps of Conover, David P. Walker of Statesville, Robert R. Church of Hickory, Josh McCombs of Statesville, and Samantha L. Smith of Lincolnton.
This entry was posted in Campus News, Clubs and Organizations. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s