CVCC’s Phi Theta Kappa Chapter Inducts New Members

PTK Induction 2015 Photo

Catawba Valley Community’s Beta Eta Delta chapter of Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society recently inducted new members.

Phi Theta Kappa is the most prestigious scholarly organization for students at two-year colleges. The organization aims to recognize outstanding academic achievement, encourage scholarship, and foster a commitment to service for the college and community.

Phi Theta Kappa members have opportunities to participate in campus and community events. They can also apply for scholarships at four-year institutions that are available exclusively to Phi Theta Kappa members.

Recently inducted students include Richard Beatty, Kiera Black, Megan Carter, Kyle Change, Leslie Cline, Katie Deal, Doan Dinh, Calob Eckard, Levaughn Elder, Amelia Elswick, Ashleigh Gilbert, John Ieremcivc, Colton Lidey, Lauren Lowman, Erika Lowrance, David Marhao, Jona Morrison, Ashley Nichols, Rebecca Ou, Moira Phillips, Amber Slaughter Stallings, Brittany Starbuck, Nydia Torres Morales, Yesenia Torres-Trejo, Abigail Trejo-Medellin, Matt Van Hoy, Sierra Winters and Victor Worth.

This entry was posted in Campus News, Clubs and Organizations and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s