CVCC’s Phi Theta Kappa Chapter Inducts New Members

PTK Induction 2016 ImageCatawba Valley Community’s Beta Eta Delta chapter of Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society recently inducted more than 100 new members.

Phi Theta Kappa is the most prestigious scholarly organization for students at two-year colleges. The organization aims to recognize outstanding academic achievement, encourage scholarship, and foster a commitment to service for the college and community.

Phi Theta Kappa members have opportunities to participate in campus and community events. They can also apply for scholarships at four-year institutions that are available exclusively to Phi Theta Kappa members.

Recently inducted students include David Agudelo, Newton; Faith Alexander, Newton; Anna Allen, Taylorsville; Kelly Allen, Hickory; Erin Anthony, Hickory; Mark Bodnar, Hickory; Victor Boles, Taylorsville; Jason Bradshaw, Granite Falls; Alyssa Buchanan, Hickory; Krysten Buchanan, Hickory; Angela Bumgarner, Connellys Springs; Bradley Burcham, Hickory; Michelle Carraway, Morganton; Krystal Chandler, Maiden; Ian Chapman, Granite Falls; Joshua Chastain, Morganton; Yesenia Chavez, Conover; Victoria Collie, Newton; Brittany Collins, Hickory; Angela Cook, Claremont; Jennifer Corona, Hickory; Sinclair Do, Denver; David Dobbins, Claremont; Tina Drum, Hickory; Carl Duncan, Hickory; Ethan Eckard, Taylorsville; Austin Elder, Hiddenite; Lauren Estes, Newton; Jennifer Eversole,Catawba; Michael Franklin, Hickory; Thomas Furmanek, Catawba; Nikonya Godwin, Valdese; Lisa Haggman, Conover; Samantha Hardy, Hickory; Crystal Hayes, Connelly Springs; Bradley Haynes, Hickory; Joshua Hicks, Hiddenite; Beau Hildebrand, Hickory; Jacqueline Hilliard, Catawba; Alexander Hodge, Hickory; Logan Holman, Vale; Kaitlin Holt, Conover; Erinn Howard, Hickory; Emily Huffman, Taylorsville; Barbara James, Hickory; Kimberly James, Taylorsville; Jillian Jeffries, Conover; Ethan Johnson, Hickory; Kaitlyn Johnson, Taylorsville; Katherine Kistler, Conover; Iris Laboy, Conover; Baylee Lail, Newton; Truong Lam, Newton; Alexis Lawrence, Hickory; Crystal Lee, Catawba; Joseph Little, Conover; Allen Longstreet, Granite Falls; Leonardo Lopez-Trejo, Conover; Rebecca Lutz-Shook, Hickory; Robert Manley, Gastonia; Nicolas Marin, Hickory; Melissa McLain, Hickory; Hanna McRee, Maiden; Sergio Mendiola-Villegas, Hickory; Janna Mills, Denver; Nydia Morales, Hiddenite; Hannah Morrow, Newton; Kabo Moua, Maiden; Danielle Mull, Lincolnton; Annie Odom, Maiden; Barrera Ortiz, Hickory; Brooke Peeler, Hickory; Hope Persells, Hickory; Matthew Powell, Charlotte; Joshua Presnell, Hickory; Richard Reeves, Hickory; Alora Rhyne, Maiden; Lillian Rich, Newton; Angela Richardson, Hickory; Richard Richardson, Maiden; Kaitlyn Robinson, Drexel; Tyler Rowe, Sherrills Ford; Maggie Schnur, Granite Falls; Caitlin Shaver, Stony Point; Bryan Sims, Hickory; Morgan Smith, Hickory; Madison Steed, Charlotte; Tonya Stephens, Hickory; Kayla Stewart, Sherrills Ford; Krista Stewart, Newton; Michael Styer, Catawba; Shelby Summerow, Connelly Springs; Andrea Thomas, Statesville; Minyon Thomas, Conover; Ada Thompson, Huntersville; Rachel Toms, Statesville; Kara Totty, Hickory; Jeanette Walker, Granite Falls; Nola Webb, Newton; James White, Claremont; Darbey Younce, Newton; and Alondra Zavala, Conover.

# # #

Catawba Valley Community College’s Beta Eta Delta chapter of Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society recently inducted new members. Pictured (front, from left) are Kara Totty, Crystal Lee, Kelly Allen, Joseph Little, Erin Anthony-Vice President, Nola Webb, Joshua “Dozer” Presnell, (second row), Keri Flowers, McKenzi Sexton, Annie Odom-Treasurer, Maggie Schnur, Krystal Chandler, Brittany Collins, (3rd row) Thomas Owens, Kaitlyn Johnson, Angela Ledford, Hannah Morrow, Richard Richardson, Calob Gabriel, James White, Minyon Thomas, Matthew Powell, Rebecca Lutz-Shook, Rebecca Ou and LeVaughn Elder-President.

This entry was posted in Campus News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s